A mandatory end date for classes: This ensures that students cannot continue to view, comment on, and share each other’s work without a teacher supervising. Existing classes will not be materially affected by this change as their end date will automatically be set two years in the future. Educators will retain access to student work and control over student accounts after the end date, and may change the end date at any time.
Students will not be able to access Storybird features after the class end date.
More control for Educators over Student account deletion.
Connected Parents: An updated permissions process will connect Parents to their child's Student account. If a parent authorizes the connection, student work may be saved to a personal account after the class end date so they may retain a copy.
If you have any questions, please let us know. Thanks for your time and for using Storybird.